© 2024 WSHU
NPR News & Classical Music
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Beautiful Music NOW - Olga Scheps


Pianist Olga Scheps provides today's Beautiful Music. She is playing MAY, one of the 12 character pieces for solo piano from Pyotr Tchaikovsky's THE SEASONS op.37a. Tchaikovsky was commissioned in 1875 to write the collection. This live performance took place in April 2016 at Stadthalle Germering in Germany.

Suzanne Bona is the host and executive producer of Sunday Baroque, a nationally syndicated weekly radio show of Baroque and early music which she originated on WSHU in 1987.