NPR News & Classical Music
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Six States Removed From Travel Advisory, Puerto Rico Added

Courtesy of Pixabay

Six states have been removed this week from a travel advisory for entering Connecticut, New York and New Jersey.

The states removed from the list are California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, and Ohio. Puerto Rico was put back on the list.

That brings the list to a total of 30 states and two territories. They all have high rates of COVID-19 infections.

Governor Ned Lamont says residents traveling to Connecticut from a listed state can now show proof of a negative coronavirus test, instead of quarantining for 14 days.

Here's the latest list:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • West Virginia